The Initiating Ideas behind Christmas in Cancun

Great book!

Love, Lust, and Laptops

600x900christmasincancun Christmas in Cancun releasing Dec. 1 Pre-order NOW

Readers are always asking authors, “Where did you ever get the idea for that book?” My answer for Christmas in Cancun is easy. We’ve spent several Christmas vacations in Cancun and the surrounding area.

Sometimes I think I should have studied anthropology or archaeology instead of journalism, marketing and sociology. But my multiple and varied interests may be blamed on my ADD.

Writing Christmas in Cancun seemed easy because I had researched the effect the Spanish invasion had on the Yucatan Peninsula and I’ve visited many of the sites.

As you may know, I write factual fiction. I base my stories in fact and allow the reader to decide where my imagination takes over.

Ixchel temple before hurricane Temple to Ixchel before a hurricane in 1980s that demolished it. Part has been rebuilt and the area is now a park

I found it fascinating that the light…

View original post 465 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. KaLynCooper
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 22:43:28

    Thanks for re-blogging this for me Vikki!! And the nice words about Christmas in Cancun which is available for Pre-Order at http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Cancun-KaLyn-Cooper-ebook/dp/B00PD61SQG

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

